Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Ok. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This recipe hits all the right areas. Tasty, filling, easy, quick and cheap. Family really enjoyed this dish and I was able to make it when I got home from work. Most likely will be requested in my house again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was soo good! With the refried beans I omitted the green onions and tomatoes and just added some salsa and sauteed onions/garlic. For a little spice I put in a dash or 2 of Tabasco, but the salsa really added enough spice. I used a 3 cheese mexican blend cheese, as well as adding some mozzarella just because I wanted more cheese! This was great reheated in the microwave for a few day after as well! LOVE the texture of the tortillas after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDS678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
A staple in my weekly rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
overall pretty good. i used turkey meat instead and only one can of refried beans. i don't like flour tortillas when they are reheated because they get mushy so i used corn tortillas, which made the recipe. it was a pretty dry so next time i might add something to make it more wet. also added a can of corn to the mix along with 4 oz of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Whole family went back for seconds- tweaked by cooking ground beef with onions and a pepper. Also added salsa between layers as someone mentioned recipe was a bit dry. Had leftover black beans in the fridge, so used those instead of refried. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
It was great!!!!! I had to give it 4 stars because I altered it to enhance the flavor. I added some garlic and onion and served w/sour cream. Very Nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Extremely simple but soooo yummy. I only had mozzarella cheese, and I had to add some fresh cilantro on top when all was said and done! Served it up with lime wedges, lettuce and salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is a great idea but I changed it quite a bit as per other reviews and my own taste. I added cream cheese to the ground beef/taco seasoning mixture which also had pan-fried garlic and onions in it (cream cheese idea is from the taco pasta shells recipe on this site) and I added corn and black beans - not refried beans. I layered a mixture of sour cream and salsa on tortillas and then my beef mixture and then shredded cheese - then tortillas, repeat 2x. Baked at 375 - 20 mins covered and 10 minutes uncovered. I add sour cream, green onions and minced jalapeno on top. Delicious and so filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Okay, but if you follow the recipe as is...too dry for us...could use more hamburger and if you add more stuff like others did, I'm sure it would be better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States