Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a great base recipe. I made a few changes for our taste preferences. I added and 8oz can of tomatoe sauce and 3/4 cup cooked rice to the beef mixture. Also added some extra cheese. Used salsa instead of the tomatoes and onions. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made a version of this without even knowing! It turned out absolutely fabulous. I did sub the tortilla's with some leftover hard taco shells and tortilla chips. I also used 3/4 of a jalapeno, chopped very fine and some Sriacha sauce for heat. Everyone had seconds, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is a very cheap, easy recipe that is pretty tastey. I did make a few additions, though. I added salsa to the bean/beef mixture which added a lot of flavor and seemed to lighten up the filling. Also, two layers of tortilla was definitely not enough. There needs to be at least three or four layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight to use up some leftover flour tortillas. Hubby says its a keeper, and I agree. I made it exactly as written, using "Taco Seasoning I" from this site, rather than packaged seasoning. I also served some shredded iceberg lettuce mixed with fresh cilantro and some sour cream on the side. One thing my husband suggested is that it might be better with corn tortillas..... so I might substitute those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I'd be interested in trying this again with other reviewer's changes and additions. As the recipe is written we found this a bit dry and mushy. The flavour was good though. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is a go to recipe for me. It is really easy to make and tasty to boot. My husband loves it too which is why I make it over and over again now. I use a bit more than 1 pound of beef, I found that wasnt enough for us, I also add some Old El Paso enchilada sauce or chunky salsa if I do not have enough tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I added a package of cream cheese to the refried beans, used a can of Rotel instead of tomatoes, and I added a can of corn and diced jalapenos. This is now my boyfriend's favorite meal! He asks for it weekly. Thank you so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
We love mexican dishes at our house and this one didn't dissapoint. It was perfect served for a Super Bowl party with all the toppings to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was a great recipe! I had leftovers for a couple days and even guests that had the leftovers loved it. My boyfriend who's a picky eater totally loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Ok. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States