Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Great recipe, changed beef to chicken tenders, mixed taco seasoning with them and little oil, then fried them, chopped and continued with recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Amazing, simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Congdon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I made this recipe for some friends and they really enjoyed it! I followed the recipe as is, but I also added onion. I think I would personally like it more with less refried beans and more cheese, but my friends said they wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Even after adding salsa and topping with sour cream it was just not very tasty. Won't bother to fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Tasty, even if the dish offends the Italians and the Mexicans simultaneously! Relies a little too heavily on taco seasoning, I recommend some sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Good lasagna and very versatile. I added corn, salsa and olives and thought it turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great recipe that appeals to the taste buds of the whole family. I layered in enchilada sauce and a can of corn. Next time I'm going to top with some tortilla chips to give it a crunch! Happy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Made just as is and LOVED it! Great flavors!! The one thing I did different was cooked in a round pie plate where tortillas fit perfectly. Used 2 tortillas stacked on top of each other for each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
So, so easy and delicious. Like everyone else, I improvised with what I had on hand. I only had 1 can of beans so that was what I used, plus I added a few cloves of chopped garlic to the seasoned beef and bean mixture for flavour. I topped each beef layer with salsa and the resulting dish was both tasty and fun to prepare. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BananaNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
We liked this a lot. I cooked the meat with some diced onion and mixed it with the taco seasoning and beans and threw that in the fridge a couple days ahead of time to make prep easier on a work night. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States