Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This tastes pretty good. I only used 1 can of beans and I also added a small can of green chilies. I used the Taco Seasoning I from this site for the taco season mix and it has a ton of flavor. My only complaint is that the top needs some sort of sauce because the cheese on top of tortilla created a really hard crust which was really hard to get through. I didn't think of it at the time but I should have. Although the top did taste like a yummy cheese crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
sounds great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colin Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is a wonderful, easy mexican dish! I like to try recipes "as written" when I make them for the first time, unfortunately I didn't have any tomatoes for topping, so I had to use the only thing I had - diced tomatoes with green chiles. I added this to the meat mixture instead of pouring on the top. This was the only change I made. My family loved this recipe and it will become one of our regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
this was excellent. i made it round like others had said. the only other change i made was because i didnt have plum tomatoes i used enchillada sauce - mild. and i made my own taco seasoning. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Total hit with the family, i served it with a green salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was OK, it didnt have a lot of flavor. I dont think that I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I started out making a different recipe for mexican lasagna but after reading this recipe I realized I mmade this one...hey it's good still. Only exception is I added a layer of enchilada sauce on the bottom then added totillas then to the top before adding cheese. This was outa this world good and I am not even a huge fan of mexican or mexi style foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
My family likes this a lot. Pretty easy to put together with things already in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by norcaljohnny
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
i would have rated this 5 star but i felt things were missing.. if this had the following i would give it 5 stars..and based on added ingredients my fam loved it! heres what i did...added 3/4 can of corn and 2 green onions chopped up in the meat mix plus half cup of sour cream and 1 fat glove of garlic..i cut the beans in half...added a layer of tortillas on the bottom and and on top of second layer of tortillas i spread pace chunky salsa before adding second layer of meat...then i also topped it with fresh green onions, onions and black olives after pulling it out of the oven...this is mos def a keeper now ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norcaljohnny

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States