Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight to use up some leftover flour tortillas. Hubby says its a keeper, and I agree. I made it exactly as written, using "Taco Seasoning I" from this site, rather than packaged seasoning. I also served some shredded iceberg lettuce mixed with fresh cilantro and some sour cream on the side. One thing my husband suggested is that it might be better with corn tortillas..... so I might substitute those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I'd be interested in trying this again with other reviewer's changes and additions. As the recipe is written we found this a bit dry and mushy. The flavour was good though. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is a go to recipe for me. It is really easy to make and tasty to boot. My husband loves it too which is why I make it over and over again now. I use a bit more than 1 pound of beef, I found that wasnt enough for us, I also add some Old El Paso enchilada sauce or chunky salsa if I do not have enough tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I added a package of cream cheese to the refried beans, used a can of Rotel instead of tomatoes, and I added a can of corn and diced jalapenos. This is now my boyfriend's favorite meal! He asks for it weekly. Thank you so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
We love mexican dishes at our house and this one didn't dissapoint. It was perfect served for a Super Bowl party with all the toppings to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was a great recipe! I had leftovers for a couple days and even guests that had the leftovers loved it. My boyfriend who's a picky eater totally loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Ok. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This recipe hits all the right areas. Tasty, filling, easy, quick and cheap. Family really enjoyed this dish and I was able to make it when I got home from work. Most likely will be requested in my house again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was soo good! With the refried beans I omitted the green onions and tomatoes and just added some salsa and sauteed onions/garlic. For a little spice I put in a dash or 2 of Tabasco, but the salsa really added enough spice. I used a 3 cheese mexican blend cheese, as well as adding some mozzarella just because I wanted more cheese! This was great reheated in the microwave for a few day after as well! LOVE the texture of the tortillas after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDS678

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
A staple in my weekly rotation now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States