Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
So, so easy and delicious. Like everyone else, I improvised with what I had on hand. I only had 1 can of beans so that was what I used, plus I added a few cloves of chopped garlic to the seasoned beef and bean mixture for flavour. I topped each beef layer with salsa and the resulting dish was both tasty and fun to prepare. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BananaNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
We liked this a lot. I cooked the meat with some diced onion and mixed it with the taco seasoning and beans and threw that in the fridge a couple days ahead of time to make prep easier on a work night. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Not amazing, but definitely good. Fun dish to make when we feel like a change from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Used 1 can of corn, 1 can of beans, 1 can diced gr. chilies, 1/2 brown onion, several cloves of garlic, pepperjack/cheddar blend. Topped with fresh tomato, avocado and gr. onions. Very good and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is so easy and fabulous! Served it with romaine lettuce and sliced Roma tomatoes with salsa for the dressing. Added the salsa to the top of each lasagna serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is very easy to make, and delicious. I've made it several times, and it's great exactly as is, or with custom modifications to spice it up. Also excellet with corn and/or black beans added. Overall, a very versatile dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Use tomato paste instead of tomatoes. Also added black olives, salsa & onions. Seasoned ground beef with garlic powder, onion powder, cayenne & black pepper. I usually eat it with sour cream. Made this three or four times since I found the recipe. :) Amazingly perfect recipe. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bassprodallas
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Geez Louise!!!! This was awesome!! Per everyone elses reviews I did change a few things. I only used one can of beans and added one can of enchilada sauce. WOW! I made this for my fiance and his friends and boy were they impressed. I served with sliced avacados, cilantro and tomatoes. I highly recommend adding the can of enchilada sauce. Its amazing! I will be cooking this forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bassprodallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eve
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Only used one can of beans and put a layer of tortillas on the bottom of the pan. Topped each slice with lettuce, salsa, pico, sour cream and jalapanenos. It was really really good. A new staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
A little dry, but with enough sour cream and salsa on top you couldn't tell. I browned some chopped onion and green pepper with my meat. I used my own seasonings and toped with salsa and sour cream. Used a 8x8 pan. Quick easy and failry cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States