Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I did the recipe exactly as written and it was a big hit. We will use this again and again. The whole family loved it and sooooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Ok I know you shouldn't make new dishes for guests, but I had to make this. It turned out so GOOD!!!! My husband and I can not wait to eat the leftovers. I followed the recipe, but I added more ingredients: I added slasa, black olives, canned diced tomatoes (instead of fresh), onions (instead of green onions), and mozerella cheese in addition to the cheddar. I will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
HEAVENLY!! this was superb! i did make a couple canges i used 1-1/2 pounds beef, and only i can of beans and used 1-1/2 packs of HOT taco seasoning! I put some tortilla on the bottom then layered the meat/bean mixture on it topped it with sliced olives and diced green chilies and i also used some pepperjack cheese! I did about four layers ending with cheese! and olives sprinkled on top! infact i'm writing this while eating this superb dish!! thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
yummy! I love how the tortillas become noodle-like when baked (hence "lasagna"). This recipe's pretty versatile; I like to add jalapenos. Also, reheats well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was pretty good. I did jazz it up a bit. I added half of a chopped onion and about 3 cloves chopped garlic to my ground beef, then added the taco seasoning. I also made a package of lipton's spanish rice and mixed it with the fresh tomatoes, then spread it over my ground beef/bean layers. This was not spicy AT ALL. I am not complaining, as I am cooking for a 20-month old, but I wanted to give people a heads up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
This was very easy, fast and yummy. The kids 1 & 5 both had 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
this was excellent, my hubby loved it and wanted it again the next day. I fried the tortillas in butter before putting them in the pan, mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIEJEAN64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This recipe was pretty good! I only used one can of beans(with salsa), used corn tortillas and added a layer of diced canned tomatoes over the beef layer and my husband and I liked it very much. You could easily spice it up with Rotel style tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Cookson, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was good and one that I will make again. However, I will add more beef and less beans along with some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Very Good....I'm very full as I write this....I did change a couple things as I took the advice from some of the other reviews...I browned the totillas before layering them in and I put the tortillas on the bottom like a crust...I also only put in one can of the refried beans...and I added black olives.....This was a nice recipe and I will be making it again...This would be nice to take to a party when you need to take a dish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harsens Island, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States