Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Very good and hearty. I used some leftover homemade chili con carne and added some black beans. Also used some low fat cottage cheese in a middle layer. Leftovers are already gone at lunchtime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This an easy and great recipe! I am far from a gourmet chef and my entire family loved this. I was getting compliments the entire evening. I added a little more taco seasoning to give it a kick myself. Also, I would suggest putting the last layer of cheese on 10-15 minutes before it's done, instead of the entire cooking time. Otherwise, a delicious alternative for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this one for a quick dinner and it was awesome. So easy and a real crowd pleaser. My one variation was to add two layers of tortilla chips for that chewy cheesey crunchy melty effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is really yummy! I Substituted Morningstar Farms burger crumbles for the ground beef (we're vegetarian). I decreased the beans to one can. Used 1/2 red onion instead of green, 1/2 can diced tomato instead of fresh, some black olives, and 1/2 can green chilies. Reduced amount of cheese (didn’t have enough on hand). Turned out really tasty, although a little dry so I'll probably add sour cream or salsa as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This recipe is awesome but there are sometimes that I think it is kind of dry so we would use sour cream to help with that. My husband and I decided to put a can on enchilada sause (your preference, hot or mild) It was SLAMMIN'! This recipe is supper easy, quick and very , very good and filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I loved this recipe, but I added some additional ingredients. I added rotel tomatoes to the beef. Then, I mixed the beans with some cream cheese (sour cream would be good as well). It was so good! I made 2 pans for a party and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Very good!!Very easy!!My ten year old son is such a picky eater so I left the onions and tomato on the side,he ate two servings and asked me to save him some.I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was pretty good! I used the Taco Seasoning I from this site, salsa instead of tomatoes and onions, cut the beans down, and used 1 1/2 lbs. of ground beef. Served with the Sweet Corn Tomalito from this site. YUM! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I think this would have been dry with regular tomatoes. I used the mexican seasoned tomato sauce and it was excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Fantastic. I altered the recipe a bit per other peoples suggestions. Along with the beef I sauteed garlic and one whole yellow onion. I used one can of refried beans, used HOT taco seasoning, added a can of sliced black olives, a can of diced chiles, and some salsa to the layers. I used a Mexican cheese blend, and used two tortillas as the base layer of the casserole. The end result is delicious with some sour cream on top. I didn't even use the diced tomatoes because the salsa was enough. I highly reccommend this dish with the alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States