Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Very good and hearty. I used some leftover homemade chili con carne and added some black beans. Also used some low fat cottage cheese in a middle layer. Leftovers are already gone at lunchtime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This an easy and great recipe! I am far from a gourmet chef and my entire family loved this. I was getting compliments the entire evening. I added a little more taco seasoning to give it a kick myself. Also, I would suggest putting the last layer of cheese on 10-15 minutes before it's done, instead of the entire cooking time. Otherwise, a delicious alternative for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this one for a quick dinner and it was awesome. So easy and a real crowd pleaser. My one variation was to add two layers of tortilla chips for that chewy cheesey crunchy melty effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is really yummy! I Substituted Morningstar Farms burger crumbles for the ground beef (we're vegetarian). I decreased the beans to one can. Used 1/2 red onion instead of green, 1/2 can diced tomato instead of fresh, some black olives, and 1/2 can green chilies. Reduced amount of cheese (didn’t have enough on hand). Turned out really tasty, although a little dry so I'll probably add sour cream or salsa as well next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This recipe is awesome but there are sometimes that I think it is kind of dry so we would use sour cream to help with that. My husband and I decided to put a can on enchilada sause (your preference, hot or mild) It was SLAMMIN'! This recipe is supper easy, quick and very , very good and filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I loved this recipe, but I added some additional ingredients. I added rotel tomatoes to the beef. Then, I mixed the beans with some cream cheese (sour cream would be good as well). It was so good! I made 2 pans for a party and there was none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Very good!!Very easy!!My ten year old son is such a picky eater so I left the onions and tomato on the side,he ate two servings and asked me to save him some.I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was pretty good! I used the Taco Seasoning I from this site, salsa instead of tomatoes and onions, cut the beans down, and used 1 1/2 lbs. of ground beef. Served with the Sweet Corn Tomalito from this site. YUM! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I think this would have been dry with regular tomatoes. I used the mexican seasoned tomato sauce and it was excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Fantastic. I altered the recipe a bit per other peoples suggestions. Along with the beef I sauteed garlic and one whole yellow onion. I used one can of refried beans, used HOT taco seasoning, added a can of sliced black olives, a can of diced chiles, and some salsa to the layers. I used a Mexican cheese blend, and used two tortillas as the base layer of the casserole. The end result is delicious with some sour cream on top. I didn't even use the diced tomatoes because the salsa was enough. I highly reccommend this dish with the alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States