Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I thought it was pretty good although the recipe calls for way to much refried beans. I reduced the amount to one and 1/2 cans but if I made again would only use 1 can. I also added sour cream, olives, taco sauce and lettuce on the sides. also I added some tortilla chips on the side it was good with all the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Southern Charm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
not bad at all. i browned my beef with the chopped onion (i only used half a spanish onion) and 3 cloves of minced garlic. it only took about 30 minutes to bake (the cheese was golden brown) and had a pretty good flavor. i forgot about the sour cream until my husband said it would be good with some! we used it and the flavor was much better. i will make it again on those days i dont want to make a gourmet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Sooo good. Didn't have tomatoes, but it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Niss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I thought this was a great base recipe. I only use 1 can of beans and add black olives, green chilies and salsa in between the layers. Very tasty and easy to adjust to your own taste. Thanks for an easy family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Good. I omitted the tomatoes, used regular onions and flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Here is what I did- and its a keeper! I sauteed onion with the ground beef. Then added the taco mix, refried beans, one can rotel, and one can mexicorn. Layered tortillas with meat mixture and cheese, and then baked. Topped with onions, tomatoes, black olives, and avocado. Served with sour cream and salsa on the side! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Not bad but just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Yummy! This recipe was super easy and very tasty! I made it for my fiance and he loved it too! He even suggest I make it for his parents! I put out side dishes of sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was easy and we enjoyed it. I did make a few changes, didn't use refried beans at all, instead used a can of undrained black beans, a can of drained Rotel tomatoes, and about 5 roasted/chopped green chilis. Also used 1/2 sharp cheddar and 1/2 pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Hubby gave this a 5, but I made some changes to the original recipe. I browned the beef with diced onions and garlic, and then mixed in the refried beans, salsa, and sliced black olives. This was great with sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States