Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I thought this was a great base recipe. I only use 1 can of beans and add black olives, green chilies and salsa in between the layers. Very tasty and easy to adjust to your own taste. Thanks for an easy family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Good. I omitted the tomatoes, used regular onions and flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Here is what I did- and its a keeper! I sauteed onion with the ground beef. Then added the taco mix, refried beans, one can rotel, and one can mexicorn. Layered tortillas with meat mixture and cheese, and then baked. Topped with onions, tomatoes, black olives, and avocado. Served with sour cream and salsa on the side! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Not bad but just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Yummy! This recipe was super easy and very tasty! I made it for my fiance and he loved it too! He even suggest I make it for his parents! I put out side dishes of sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was easy and we enjoyed it. I did make a few changes, didn't use refried beans at all, instead used a can of undrained black beans, a can of drained Rotel tomatoes, and about 5 roasted/chopped green chilis. Also used 1/2 sharp cheddar and 1/2 pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Hubby gave this a 5, but I made some changes to the original recipe. I browned the beef with diced onions and garlic, and then mixed in the refried beans, salsa, and sliced black olives. This was great with sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Very good and hearty. I used some leftover homemade chili con carne and added some black beans. Also used some low fat cottage cheese in a middle layer. Leftovers are already gone at lunchtime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This an easy and great recipe! I am far from a gourmet chef and my entire family loved this. I was getting compliments the entire evening. I added a little more taco seasoning to give it a kick myself. Also, I would suggest putting the last layer of cheese on 10-15 minutes before it's done, instead of the entire cooking time. Otherwise, a delicious alternative for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I made this one for a quick dinner and it was awesome. So easy and a real crowd pleaser. My one variation was to add two layers of tortilla chips for that chewy cheesey crunchy melty effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States