Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
YUM! Like most people, I added a few things to this recipe. I added a can of corn and a can of diced tomatoes w/ green chiles to the meat. Seasoned the meat with cumin, garlic powder, and chili powder along with adding the taco seasoning. Also added 2 layers of enchilada sauce and 1 layer of sour cream. Added black olives to the top layer. Reduced the beans to one can, but might try 2 next time. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Very good and very easy to make. I also cooked the beef with half a chopped onion and 5 cloves of garlic. I reduced the beans to one can and added a can of diced tomatoes (undrained). For the cheese i used half pepperjack and half 3-cheese mexican blend because that is what i had. This is surprisingly good for how simple it is! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Seems I'm no better than the rest. I aslo changed this one to meet my family's taste. I left out the beans. I added peperjack cheese to give it a little more spice. I baked it in a pie pan because the tortillas fit perfectly in it. I served it in wedges with lettuce, tomatoe, onions, and sour cream on top. The end result my family loved it. Thanks for a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Not my favorite.. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLASSGIRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I'm no different than most of everybody else who rated this, I changed up mine quite a bit. I actually used a lot of your reviews to come up with my own version. I browned my meat with some onion and about 5 cloves of chopped garlic (that was using restraint too!)added taco seasoning, small can of corn, 3/4 can of chopped tomatoes with green chilis would have added a can of green chilis alone but my 8 yr old wont do it. put tortillas on bottom of pan, added enchilada sauce on top, put a layer of meat mixture on then sliced mozzerella and shredded sharp cheddar and repeated with a final layer of cheese on top. It was really yummy and husband and child thought so too. 8yro had 3rds! Forgot to serve with sour cream and when we were done eating my hubby said it sure would have been good with some s.c. !! It isn't worthy of a 5 star rating though those are for exceptionally great dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
My whole family loved this! I also added corn and green chiles... it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was great. It was excelent in the flavor department and fast to prepare too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hagerman, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I thought it was pretty good although the recipe calls for way to much refried beans. I reduced the amount to one and 1/2 cans but if I made again would only use 1 can. I also added sour cream, olives, taco sauce and lettuce on the sides. also I added some tortilla chips on the side it was good with all the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Southern Charm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
not bad at all. i browned my beef with the chopped onion (i only used half a spanish onion) and 3 cloves of minced garlic. it only took about 30 minutes to bake (the cheese was golden brown) and had a pretty good flavor. i forgot about the sour cream until my husband said it would be good with some! we used it and the flavor was much better. i will make it again on those days i dont want to make a gourmet meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Sooo good. Didn't have tomatoes, but it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Niss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States