Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
i do not understand how so many people can make so many changes to the basic recipe and still give it 5 stars! it needed onion, garlic, cumin, green chilis amd chili powder, as others have stated, to make it taste, well...GOOD. so i give the basic recipe only 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe and very easy to make. Was a hit at a recent family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This is a great basic recipe, very quick and easy for when you don't feel like putting a lot of effort into dinner. I did brown the meat with 1/2 and onion and some garlic, only used 1 can of beans, and mixed the tomatoes in with the beans/meat to give a little more moisture. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
YUM! Like most people, I added a few things to this recipe. I added a can of corn and a can of diced tomatoes w/ green chiles to the meat. Seasoned the meat with cumin, garlic powder, and chili powder along with adding the taco seasoning. Also added 2 layers of enchilada sauce and 1 layer of sour cream. Added black olives to the top layer. Reduced the beans to one can, but might try 2 next time. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Very good and very easy to make. I also cooked the beef with half a chopped onion and 5 cloves of garlic. I reduced the beans to one can and added a can of diced tomatoes (undrained). For the cheese i used half pepperjack and half 3-cheese mexican blend because that is what i had. This is surprisingly good for how simple it is! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Seems I'm no better than the rest. I aslo changed this one to meet my family's taste. I left out the beans. I added peperjack cheese to give it a little more spice. I baked it in a pie pan because the tortillas fit perfectly in it. I served it in wedges with lettuce, tomatoe, onions, and sour cream on top. The end result my family loved it. Thanks for a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Not my favorite.. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Heroux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I'm no different than most of everybody else who rated this, I changed up mine quite a bit. I actually used a lot of your reviews to come up with my own version. I browned my meat with some onion and about 5 cloves of chopped garlic (that was using restraint too!)added taco seasoning, small can of corn, 3/4 can of chopped tomatoes with green chilis would have added a can of green chilis alone but my 8 yr old wont do it. put tortillas on bottom of pan, added enchilada sauce on top, put a layer of meat mixture on then sliced mozzerella and shredded sharp cheddar and repeated with a final layer of cheese on top. It was really yummy and husband and child thought so too. 8yro had 3rds! Forgot to serve with sour cream and when we were done eating my hubby said it sure would have been good with some s.c. !! It isn't worthy of a 5 star rating though those are for exceptionally great dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
My whole family loved this! I also added corn and green chiles... it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was great. It was excelent in the flavor department and fast to prepare too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hagerman, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States