Mexican Lasagna II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was a very simple but tasty recipe. I followed the directions as written except I only used one can of beans and we thought that was plenty. We also added some diced jalapenos in with the cheese layers. Yum! Per the suggestion in another review - I put a layer of the tortillas down first on the bottom of the pan which I think probably made for easier scooping out and clean up afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I made this last night and the kids begged me to add it to our monthly menu and make it again! This is a fantastic base recipe, and as most of the others I added a couple of extra ingredients to personalize it for our family. My kids made the suggestions to top it with crunched up tortilla chips next time..I think I'll try it..it's definately a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
How this has 4.5 stars I will never know!! This thing was dry as a bone. I followed the directions exactly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
The flavor here was very good, but it seemed to be missing some substance. Maybe an extra layer of tortilla shells, or even some rice would of made it more filling. I will try again with some alterations, or at least with a side dish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
my husband really liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I only had 1 can of refried beans so I mashed up some chili beans (drained) and it was great. My daughter and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This recipe is really simple and tastes great! I change up the recipe when I make it, though. I use salsa instead of diced tomatoes and I put an extra layer of tortillas on the bottom to help it come out of the pan easier. I've also made this recipe with chicken; it's still good, but beef is still my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was really satisfying, it's dense and hearty. My daughter had three helpings. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I was a little weery of this recipe as I thought it was going to be too basic, but I tried it as it seemed quick and easy....and it was GREAT! I did not add the green onions or tomatoes on top (personal preference) but I did add some minced onions to the ground beef while it was cooking. This recipe can be altered easily to individuals tastes and it won't cost $100 to go buy all the ingriedents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
i do not understand how so many people can make so many changes to the basic recipe and still give it 5 stars! it needed onion, garlic, cumin, green chilis amd chili powder, as others have stated, to make it taste, well...GOOD. so i give the basic recipe only 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States