Mexican Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
We loved this recipe! It was an instant hit. I did make the suggested changes, used 1 cup of water and added cheese at each level. My husband hates olives, so we added black beans instead and it tasted great! We also added HOT taco seasoning to the beef and pre-cooked the beef because we like spicy recipes. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Herington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
It was very delicious,it taste like a mexican pizza from taco bell. I liked it and so did my hubby. Thanks :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Took others advice using taco seasoning, pre-cooking the noodles, omitting the water, adding a can of diced tomatoes, using 2 cups of shredded pepper jack cheese for more kick. Turned out delicious! Very easy recipe to substitute with what you have on hand and alter according to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was pretty good, although I used salsa instead of picante sauce. Was a nice change from the standard italian lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Very good. I served it with taco sauce on top. TFS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was easy and my husband loved it...he actually wanted me to show him how to make it! I used low fat cheese and sour cream. I also added frozen corn on top of the beef layer to add a vegetable. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
The taste was TRULY GREAT, even though I really goofed up this recipe. I divided it by 3 in order to make 2 servings. Since I wanted to make 3 layers of noodles in an 8-1/2 x 4-1/2 inch glass bread loaf dish, I only used 3 (instead of 4) noodles. My butcher was too generous with the 1/3 lb. of meat, so I only used 1/4 can of refried beans. I also cut the required 2/3 cup of water in half, as others have suggested. All this was fine and good. BUT I USED THE WRONG KIND OF NOODLES!!! I read the "uncooked noodles" to mean "no-boil noodles"!!! I used 3 Skinner's oven-ready noodles, and it turned out WAY too soupy. (Thank goodness I had cut the water in 1/2.) I can't wait to make this again with regular old-fashioned lasagna noodles, since the flavor of this is SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is really good! I added 1/2 lb beef and 2 cans of refried beans. I also added only 1 cup of water. I used salsa instead of picante sauce. It turned out great. The leftovers taste good too! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This recipe is absolutely my favorite ever!!!!!!!! It was fantastic!! But, I did give it 4 stars since I made some exceptions. I added taco seasoning to the beef. I layered every ingredient except for the sour cream and green onions. I only used one can black olives, and in it's place I used green onions. (This gave it a bite)I also added about a cup extra cheese. You can never have too much cheese! This was really, really good and there is a ton left over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I also used less water, and I also put the shredded cheese in between the layers instead of just on top. Turned out great. Added sourcream to each serving rather then the entire casserole. Reheats better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Baldwin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States