Mexican Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is really good. Very unique and tasty. A great twist on lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This is a good recipe but I used salsa instead of picante sauce. I added cheese and salsa to each layer. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORAKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I made this for my grandfathers birthday dinner and I was not that impressed with the lasagna noodles. I have been told that their are corn lasagna noodles available so I will have another try or will improvise with corn tortillas. The rest of the flavor was really good. I precooked the meat and boiled the noodles and baked it for about thirty minutes just enough time for the cheese to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Tasty dish! Family raved about it and have to cook it again for the 3rd time this month tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I added cheese between the layers and jalapeno's and jalapeno juice to the sour cream. I made it to spicy for me but husband loved it. It would have been great without changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I thought this recipe was terrific. The refried beans withthe spices gave the ground beef tons of flavor. The Picante sauce and water were just enoughto saturate and soften the pasta. the olives and sour cream were a nice touch and the cheese on top really worked. 1improvement would be to add some cheese to each of the layers to give it a stringier consisency and cheesier flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Very good, very easy. I made mine with taco seasoning the second time because it needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was very good. I will make it again, but next time I will put some of the picante sauce on the bottom of the pan to keep the noodles from stiking. Also, it might be good with shredded chicken too or instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDMCCLAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was really good and easy to throw together. I cooked the beef ahead of time. I only needed three lasagna noodles per layer because I bought the Barilla ones that are "rolled flat" (and therefore more wide) and say that they don't need any pre-cooking. I added a little bit of cayenne pepper to the mix, and I think that this recipe would benefit from a bit more salsa. I used all Monteray Jack cheese and omitted the sour cream and olives. My husband added some sour cream separately to his portion, but I thought it was fine without. I think layering some cheese in is a good idea, as others have suggested. I'm sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Fair, at best. Not one I'd make again or recommend. Was extremely easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States