Mexican Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
i have made this many times it is always a crowd now i add diced japs in the sour cream mix as well in the layers i love this recipe easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
My kids loved this. It was easy and delicious. I cooked the hamburger to get rid of some fat and then added taco seasoning and the beans together while still warm. I used half the amount of water and added cheese in-between layers. I will definitely use this again, Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Like other reviewers, I cut the amount of water in half and it worked out very well. I also eliminated the refried beans and it was enjoyed by all. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I really like the versatility of this recipe. I used ground turkey, and I cooked it with taco seasoning. I did not boil the noodles and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This recipe was great!! It was really easy to make and it tasted so good. It's great for dinner parties, because I can just pop it in the oven and go get myself ready. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This tastes delicious and I love that you don't have to pre-cook the noodles! I did only give it 4 stars, however, because- like other reviewers- I think there is too much water in the posted recipe. I used a slightly smaller dish (8x11) and just 2 cups of picante (because that was all I had) and it was still pretty watery even with just 1 cup of water after an hour-plus baking time. (I do, however, realize now that the long baking time is more for water absorption than to cook the meat.) I served this with a salad and cornbread and my family just loved it. All in all, a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
We really enjoyed this and it was so easy. I did brown the ground beef first and added a small amt of mexican blend cheese to each layer (I still used 2 cups cheese total). I also only used 1 cup of sour cream and 1 can of olives. Next time I'll try using taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Nothing special. I really only tasted the heat. It needs some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbarbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This is exactly like our family recipe, and it is a hit every time, with everyone who's ever had it. My favorite thing about it is that it is SO simple. You don't have to brown beef, or cook noodles ahead of time - just put it together and pop it in the oven! I always make it exactly like instructed. One tip to make it even simpler - instead of measuring out or buying the spices, just add a packet of taco seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timbertiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Montana, USA
Living In: Superior, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
We all loved this, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States