Mexican Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
tried this at TWC was good didnt sell out people who tried this liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
i love this recipe, and make it often. i'll add olives to half the pan to appease the non-olive-eating hubby, but so the kids and i can indulge. i often sub taco sauce for the salsa - the kids are chunk-phobic so everything has to be smooth in order for them to even try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
The recipe was awesome, I honestly thought that my husband was not gonna like it since it a meat and potatoes everyday guy. I was surprised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenserra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
it was ok, seemed like it is missing something, i used pepper jack cheese and i cut the water in half as well, i fried the burger first and even added tabasco in the layers, but it was so bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was good. We ate it all but it seemed like it was missing something. Maybe I should have used a picante sauce with more of a kick to it? It just didn't have that kick to it that I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Delicious!!! What a perfect recipe! I put the cheese between each of the layers of noodles, and also added a can of diced tomatoes with Jalapenos, which I spread out between each layer. Also, I took the foil off and broiled it for the last 7 minutes to melt and brown the cheese that I put on top! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Fabulous recipe. I did change a few things. I added a can of tomatoes with peppers and I used a pack of toco seasoning instead of all the spices. I layerd sour cream and cheese into every layer. Turned out great!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdibleArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Needed to be more spicey for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Make sure you get some sour cream mixture on your fork or else it taste like beef/bean/pasta mush.. The dairy on top made all the difference. Definitely think the filling needs more flavor.. I used A cup less water.. I think that was a good move. also I think this at least an 8 serving recipe.. not 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Either I'm real hungry or this is the best meal I have had in a long time! My whole family liked this one. The best part is the fact that you don't cook anything ahead! Thanks for the great meal Janae.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States