Mexican Lasagna I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
tried this at TWC was good didnt sell out people who tried this liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
i love this recipe, and make it often. i'll add olives to half the pan to appease the non-olive-eating hubby, but so the kids and i can indulge. i often sub taco sauce for the salsa - the kids are chunk-phobic so everything has to be smooth in order for them to even try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
The recipe was awesome, I honestly thought that my husband was not gonna like it since it a meat and potatoes everyday guy. I was surprised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenserra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
it was ok, seemed like it is missing something, i used pepper jack cheese and i cut the water in half as well, i fried the burger first and even added tabasco in the layers, but it was so bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was good. We ate it all but it seemed like it was missing something. Maybe I should have used a picante sauce with more of a kick to it? It just didn't have that kick to it that I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Delicious!!! What a perfect recipe! I put the cheese between each of the layers of noodles, and also added a can of diced tomatoes with Jalapenos, which I spread out between each layer. Also, I took the foil off and broiled it for the last 7 minutes to melt and brown the cheese that I put on top! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Fabulous recipe. I did change a few things. I added a can of tomatoes with peppers and I used a pack of toco seasoning instead of all the spices. I layerd sour cream and cheese into every layer. Turned out great!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdibleArt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Needed to be more spicey for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Make sure you get some sour cream mixture on your fork or else it taste like beef/bean/pasta mush.. The dairy on top made all the difference. Definitely think the filling needs more flavor.. I used A cup less water.. I think that was a good move. also I think this at least an 8 serving recipe.. not 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Either I'm real hungry or this is the best meal I have had in a long time! My whole family liked this one. The best part is the fact that you don't cook anything ahead! Thanks for the great meal Janae.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States