Mexican Lasagna Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Yum..... Yum.... Yum... Followed the recipe to the letter and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty good dip. Needs more cream cheese and less meat and beans though. That's just me, I like gooey cheesy. I liked it for a change of pace from regular cheese dip. It made enough I was able to make it on two different days. The first day I layered it as directed. The next day, I spread the cream cheese in a pie plate, then the meat and beans mixture, then cheese. I really liked it best that way. It just went together more smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was great-rave reviews! Several asked for the recipe - followed pretty true except used half black refired and half regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was a big hit for a birthday party I had. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
not that good, just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
While this dip has all the ingredients that I love, it was lacking in taste. Something more is needed to give it a kick, so I'll play around with it a little. also, I think next time, I'll mix all the ingredients together and melt on the stove and then throw into a little crockpot. I don't think the layering makes much difference and this way the cheeses will be distributed throughout rather than just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
My daughtger made this for deer hunting. She's leaving tomorrow and it is delicious! She did ad 1 pkg. of chorizo and an envelope of cheesy taco seasoning. She made it on the stove and then transferred it to a crockpot for transporting and serving. I know the hunters will love itg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is the BEST DIP EVER! If you're looking for a hearty, delicious chip dip - one that's PERFECT for your friend or family get-together, then you just HAVE to give this one a try! And be sure to serve it with 2 bags of Tostito Scoops. (Thank you for your WONDERFUL recipe!!!) You'll be glad you got all the ingredients for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
SO GOOD!! And easy! I used soy crumbles instead of meat, but other than that, I didn't change anything. I don't know why it's called lasagna either, but so delicious. I will make frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States