Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Loved it - especially after I used my powdered chili, fresh cilantro and garlic browned with the meat - and added fresh jalapenos, green pepper and onion to the mixture. With the corn tortillas on the bottom, I covered them with 1/2 the mixture, layered cottage cheese in the center and topped it with remaining half of mixture. then topped it with corn tortillas and just over 2 cups of extra sharp cheddar over all. When it came out of the oven, I spread fresh Picante sauce on top and served it with iceberg lettuce and sour cream over each square. It is absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It is very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I've made this recipe for years but I don't use tomatoes. I've also found that mixing the refried beans into the meat mixture makes them easier to spread on the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Easy and good. Like others, I greased pan first and used refried beans on first layer of tortillas. I also did double layers of meat, cheese, tortillas, salsa. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
only thing i did different was add some nacho cheese sauce along with the shredded cheese!!also i used flour tortillas ! Was so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Wow!! So good!! Will definately make this one again plus simple. What else can you ask for!?!? Only change i did is add black beans to the meat and added the tamatoes and green chiles. I also used the taco bell spicy seasoning. Simmered all this together for about a 1/2 hr. then put it all together. DELISIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is super easy and delicious! I add 1 cup of cheese over the beef and then add the 2nd layer of tortillas.... Perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I like it a lot! I did add refried beans to the beef mixture and also dipped the corn tortillas in hot veg oil before putting in the 9x13 dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Not to bad as is, so 4 stars! But I have made this again today but changed to my families liking. Spray casserole dish. Then spread a thin layer of Enchilada sauce on bottom,then layer Burrito size flour Tortillas then layer of refried beans,then rice(Spanish or white),then meat mixture today I used ground beef seasoned with homemade Taco seasoning. very good with shredded chicken as well,then layer of homemade salsa then shredded cheese. Repeat starting with Enchilada sauce.then final layer add more tortillas then a little sauce then shredded cheese. Very filling and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Didnt care for it at all. The tomato taste is too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States