Mexican Lasagna - No Lasagna Noodles! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was good, the kids liked it, but it needed souped up with tomatoes, olives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Wow! Just what I was looking for! I added a can of undrained Rotel to the meat and omitted the water...Other than that....followed recipe, and it was GREAT! Going into my meal rotation. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
It was easy and popular with the taste testers in our family. I found it to be just average in taste but you can't beat the simplicity of preparation here! All in all, a good simplistic recipe for a family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was such an easy meal to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrebonne, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I'll admit to using ground Johnsonville Italian sausage instead of ground beef because I had it and it was still awesome!! I added in some green and orange bell peppers because I needed to use them and it came out fabulously. I also *may* have thrown in some cottage cheese along with the shredded cheese (okay, I did. And it was great.) My husband wanted to take the leftovers for lunch which NEVER HAPPENS! I've made different variations of this for a while now and I can say that it's a fairly quick weeknight meal and the fact that it's so versatile is truly my favorite part. I've even added black beans when I didn't have ground beef and made it vegetarian. You know it's a keeper when your out-of-town friends request it every time they come visit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Add in what ever veggies you like, this makes for a very good, and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland3791

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe!! try throwing some onions into the meat, and top with tomatoes, black olives, onions, lettus, sour cream and guac! Perfect and EASY dinner for a busy day. Makes great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I added some chorizo to the ground beef, used medium salsa instead of taco sauce, served with sour cream...it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by almondmoose
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was an excellent recipe! The only thing that was tweaked was I added onions, jalapenos, and tomatoes to the meat while it was cooking, and a garnish of cilantro. Sour cream is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States