Mexican Hot Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
love the taste. Im always making them for family, Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edauph
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Added a couple garlic cloves to each jar, as well as a few dashes of oregano and red pepper flakes--delicious! The carrots were still very crunchy-- may need to cook longer than 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe! It's super simple and delicious. I've made it several times and haven't changed a thing. Hubby is from San Diego and loves his authentic Mexican food. He says this is a close as it gets to what he grew up eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I was at a restaurant a couple of weeks ago and had something very similar. This recipe is better than what I had at the restaraunt!!! The only change was I added califlower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbeltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Wasn't impressed. Very vinegar tasting. Not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I used 2 bags of crinkle cut carrots... and I used fresh jalepenos- but softened them up by letting them boil in the vinegar- Also added oregano like one of the posts said! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!!!! I am from Oklahoma but now live in Colorado and they don't serve these here like they do in OK. I am so happy, I have made this 2 times now and I have eaten 3 jars, one I gave away. The carrots turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Not as spicy as I hoped for but that is just a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.C.E.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Needed a little sweetness and water. Plus in mexico they add salt and white pepper if they have it available
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
LOVE it!! I like to eat them on taco's, and tortilla chips with salsa. These are just like my favorite Mexican restaurant serves with their chips and salsa. The onions need to be sliced very thin. You do have to be VERY careful to not over cook the carrots. I try to cut the carrots at about 1/8th inch to 1/4 " thick and check them after 3 min, and if their not quite right, at 5 min. They really need to be tender crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States