Mexican Halibut Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My wife and I really liked this dish. You should really pay close attention to the cooking time because mine was done in ten minutes probably because my fillets were not as thick. Also I think the addition of some crab to the sauce would be a good addition. Will try that the next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
The fish is very good, I added some jalapeno on the top to give it some extra flavor. But I can't give it 5 starts, the sauce is really fattening. It is not something you can enjoy often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Used orange roughy. Per other suggestions I changed everything that was 3/4 to 1/3 and the amount of sauce was perfect! No garlic oil so I substituted about 2 cloves of minced garlic. FH and picky teen devoured it! It is a keeper. TY for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
We did this with tilapia and really enjoyed it...despite the fact that I was rushing and put the melted butter in the sauce, rather than in the baking dish. I also subbed a little olive oil for garlic oil, since I didn't have it. It went well with Black Beans and Rice (by Bonnie Baumgardner) from this site. We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Simple and tasty. I used Nile Perch, a thick, white fish fillet. To cut calories, I used only 1/2 c. mayo, yogurt instead of sour cream, and garlic powder instead of garlic oil. I served it with rice and a salad for an excellent supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Yum! Would be good with chicken too. Makes a lot of sauce, so you could cut down on the sauce, or add more fish or chicken. I think the sauce served cold would make a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Recipe was quite good. It had a little bit of fishy taste, but my dad and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I liked this recipe, for a different easy recipe. My hubby did not like it, but he is a picky eater. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This recipe was easy to make, which is a plus. However, my family didn't care much for it. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Delicious and easy to make. I had some sauce leftover, so we put it on our salad as salad dressing. It tasted good there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States