Mexican Halibut Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My wife and I really liked this dish. You should really pay close attention to the cooking time because mine was done in ten minutes probably because my fillets were not as thick. Also I think the addition of some crab to the sauce would be a good addition. Will try that the next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
The fish is very good, I added some jalapeno on the top to give it some extra flavor. But I can't give it 5 starts, the sauce is really fattening. It is not something you can enjoy often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Used orange roughy. Per other suggestions I changed everything that was 3/4 to 1/3 and the amount of sauce was perfect! No garlic oil so I substituted about 2 cloves of minced garlic. FH and picky teen devoured it! It is a keeper. TY for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YayHeaven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
We did this with tilapia and really enjoyed it...despite the fact that I was rushing and put the melted butter in the sauce, rather than in the baking dish. I also subbed a little olive oil for garlic oil, since I didn't have it. It went well with Black Beans and Rice (by Bonnie Baumgardner) from this site. We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Simple and tasty. I used Nile Perch, a thick, white fish fillet. To cut calories, I used only 1/2 c. mayo, yogurt instead of sour cream, and garlic powder instead of garlic oil. I served it with rice and a salad for an excellent supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Yum! Would be good with chicken too. Makes a lot of sauce, so you could cut down on the sauce, or add more fish or chicken. I think the sauce served cold would make a good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Recipe was quite good. It had a little bit of fishy taste, but my dad and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I liked this recipe, for a different easy recipe. My hubby did not like it, but he is a picky eater. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This recipe was easy to make, which is a plus. However, my family didn't care much for it. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Delicious and easy to make. I had some sauce leftover, so we put it on our salad as salad dressing. It tasted good there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States