Mexican Gump Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was just totally yummy!! Super quick and great for a busy weeknight dinner. I thought it would be fun to serve it with Doritos, they stand up to the dish just fine! Next time I would like to add some chorizo for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was a big hit for a quick week night meal. I used a shredded cheese, it's what I had in the fridge. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this the other night on my own not realizing this recipe was out there. I added chopped green pepper and minced garlic. Great dinner and awesome leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Used salsa, Cuban seasoning, whole wheat macaroni, and it was creamy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My family loved this! Even my husband who is from Mexico! I used the mexican velvetta rather than plain and that added just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZinaAngel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
THIS IS SOOO GOOD!! Great leftovers too, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I love this recipe, it's easy and the kids love it. Just a hint, to give it a little more flavor use the Mexican Velvetta instead of the plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
We absolutely love this dish. I added a little bit of Taco seasoning and used Mexican Velveeta instead of the plain and it added some zest to it. I usually tripe the batch and take it to pot luck dinners. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Cooked it for our "family night", was a hit with the boys, and very easy and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was a very quick and easy meal but it was sooo very very blah. No real flavor. My husband said it tasted like chili mac minus the flavor. If I were to ever make this again I would diffently add some seasoning packets to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wileyscherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States