Mexican Gump Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was just totally yummy!! Super quick and great for a busy weeknight dinner. I thought it would be fun to serve it with Doritos, they stand up to the dish just fine! Next time I would like to add some chorizo for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was a big hit for a quick week night meal. I used a shredded cheese, it's what I had in the fridge. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this the other night on my own not realizing this recipe was out there. I added chopped green pepper and minced garlic. Great dinner and awesome leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Used salsa, Cuban seasoning, whole wheat macaroni, and it was creamy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My family loved this! Even my husband who is from Mexico! I used the mexican velvetta rather than plain and that added just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZinaAngel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
THIS IS SOOO GOOD!! Great leftovers too, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I love this recipe, it's easy and the kids love it. Just a hint, to give it a little more flavor use the Mexican Velvetta instead of the plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
We absolutely love this dish. I added a little bit of Taco seasoning and used Mexican Velveeta instead of the plain and it added some zest to it. I usually tripe the batch and take it to pot luck dinners. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Cooked it for our "family night", was a hit with the boys, and very easy and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was a very quick and easy meal but it was sooo very very blah. No real flavor. My husband said it tasted like chili mac minus the flavor. If I were to ever make this again I would diffently add some seasoning packets to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wileyscherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poway, California, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States