Mexican Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Excellent recipe - I added garlic too and it just adds that extra kick to it. Make sure peppers are chopped very finely and try using red onion...again adding a little kick to it. Found it tasted even better the second day as the flavours infused each other into a spectacular guacamole medley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Absolutely delicious! I made this for my lunch yesterday. I didn't have any lime juice in the house so I used lemon. I also added garlic powder and left out the cilantro as I don't care for it. Very refreshing David!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Great Guacamole, David! This was one of the items I served at recent Mexican themed luncheon on my patio. I had a work party over, and they devoured this guacamole. All I heard was Mmmmmmm, Yummmm. Guess that means they really enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I also added the kernels of 1 oven roasted ear of corn to this which really enhanced the texture of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
i added 1/3 cup of frozen corn that I zapped 1st in the microwave and a dash of garlic salt. it tastes best after keeping it in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very easy,very quick and very tasty.I didn't have tomato sauce so i chopped 1/2 tomato instead and it turned out grate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Great recipe! really, i live in Cancun and this is pretty close to a authentic recipe! check my site out too please: logoglo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
We liked this recipe, but thought it needed garlic salt and another avocado cut into chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This was a good recipe. It tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
glad to see one that is not made with sour cream or mayo--like simple and close to the real stuff. having spent most my time in California, Arizona, Mexico, and South America-- I perfer only a total off one bell peper, three jalapenos (seeded), a ground up red chili, and a shot of taquila and triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States