Mexican Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
added more cilantro to taco seasoning- was an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is a really good recipe! The only thing I would change next time is to add a little more taco seasoning on the chicken. These came out nice and juicy and made for great leftovers in a wrap the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made this recipe on a whim because I had guests coming for dinner and I didn't have time to marinate anything for the grill. I used olive oil mayo because that was what I had and it turned out great! I will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was not one I will do again. It is easy, but a bit tasteless to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I used 1 cup mayonnaise and improvised by using hot sauce instead of lime juice. This is so simple ... for beginners learning to grill and experienced cooks! The chicken was tender, juicy with beautiful grill lines. This is an excellent recipe! I made this for my family and they said it is delicious. I am definitely making this again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Wow, I was not expecting this recipe to be as amazing as it was! This had such great flavour - we were surprised! A definite repeat! One of those recipes that requires very little effort or time, but delivers on taste, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Mayo over powered flavor of the other seasonings. Different, however not a good fit for what I was wanting which was an authentic Mexican Grilled Chicken flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
EXECELENT And Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Made as stated. Added a small dollop of sour cream a generous spoonful of salsa and then sprinkled cheddar cheese over each chicken breast. Husband loved it and said "That was outstanding!" Served it with "Trader Joe's Chimichurri Rice w/vegetables" (store bought).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Made this last night for dinner. I did half sour cream and half mayo(would have used all sour cream but did not have enough). I used the homemade taco seasong recipe and fresh lemon instead of lime. I pounded the meat then let the marinade set for about two hours and then grilled them and some corn tortilla. Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States