Mexican Grilled Chicken Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was awesome and so easy!!! I didn't measure the ingredients. I substituted taco seasoning for the chili powder and added avocado, and green onions. Next time I think I will also add black beans and corn too. I think the lime juice makes the recipe, it adds great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Awesome. A terrific summer dish - very tasty and filling, but not heavy at all. My husband LOVED it. I loved the grilling step (used my George Foreman and it worked great). I'll make again and again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was great!! We added rice with a little taco sauce. I will definitely be making this again...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This kind of grows on you, but I'm not crazy about it. Despite the tortillas, chili powder, Mexican cheese blend, it wasn't really Mexican in taste. The Ranch dressing was the culprit, I think. If I make it again, I will definitely tweak it. But there are so many recipes to try, if it's not wonderful, why bother?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
SOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOD!!!!!! Added rice to the mix and it was awesome. Didnt have cabbage mix but didn't need it. Mixed a southwest ranch with the salsa for a little extra tang. One of my fav recipes and so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This recipe is easy and delicious. Great for whipping up a fast lunch or dinner for a couple or a few, without sacrificing flavour. Use more chili powder or some hot peppers if you like it spicy. I am going to try throwing rice into the mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PedroFromWinterpeg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pine Falls, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Great for a quick and easy lunch! I used leftover grilled chicken that I hand on hand - great way to use it up. I also added a little more spice to my coleslaw mix by adding some smoked paprika and cumin. I didn't bother grilling this, just warmed my tortillas slightly in order to make it easier to fold and wrap. I used "No-Mayonnaise Ranch Dressing" from this site and served it with homemade salsa and light sour cream. Next time I think I might add a bit of avacado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were so good!!! I made a larger batch and used a smaller amount in the tortilla to make lots of small ones. They take a few minutes to put together, but it's completely worth it! This is a versatile recipe that can be adjusted to what you like or have on hand (lettuce instead of cole slaw in my case). Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Fantastic..... everyone in the family enjoyed the wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States