Mexican Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly VanWie Galyon
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very good! Quick and easy. everyone liked it here. I doubled it and the only thing different is I added 2 cans of tomato sauce to the doubled recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a fantastic nacho topper. Layer chips, spoon on this stuff, another layer of chips,another layer of this stuff. Lettuce, sour cream topped it off. I tasted it before cooking the noodles. I don't think I would like it w noodles. Rice maybe. I used 1 can undrained ranch style beans. I would have liked to add half can of rotel but didn't feel like going to the store. So for lunch- scratch goulash and bring on nacho supreme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very good. I used a whole lb of cheese and added taco seasoning for flavor. Made a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The best part about this recipe is how adaptable it is based on what you happen to have on hand. I have found that the amounts listed in the recipe are really just suggestions -- add as much or as little of any of the ingredients (if at all) as you want. I used 1 lb ground beef, 1 lb of Velveeta, and 1 lb of elbow macaroni. I didn't have beans, so I used some of the Trader Joe's Cowboy Caviar in there, which added some spice and color. You can't screw this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good - I changed the elbow macaroni to small shells (only because we had Mac N Cheese the night before). Also added a packet of Taco Seasoning to meat mixture. Added a dollop of sour cream and some extra salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was okay but I would much prefer either goulash or nachos instead of a combo of both. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this recipe as written with one small change. I use the Velveeta with jalapenos to add a little kick. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Would give this 5 stars if it didn't use velveeta which bothers me. BUT, this recipee is easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was fantastic 'fresh' (I ate it for leftovers for lunch and it wasn't that great of a 'reheat' meal). I made this a 'one pan' meal, and used my 12" skillet/pan. Cooked the meat and drained then added in the corn (not drained) and pinto beans (not drained) also I added 3cups of chicken broth (didn't have any beef broth on hand) and then added in the noodles (uncooked). I let that all come to a boil and cook the noodles for a good 15 minutes. I love when I can just use one pan for dinner and not have so much to clean up afterwards!!! My husband LOVED this and said it needs to be a monthly dinner! I served with fresh tomatoes on top as well as sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thompsonsbj08
Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My daughter described it as "kind of horrible" and husband breathed a sigh of relief that HE didn't have to be the one to ask for it to stay off our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States