Mexican Fire Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
pretty tasty, had no picante sauce, just used medium salsa and added cayenne to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Pretty good recipe. I did what a few others suggested by adding a diced onion and a can of Rotel tomatoes with diced green chiles (hot). I also used chicken broth for the rice rather than water. Isn't one of my favorites, but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Loved it!! I also used the pork sausage. I'm still eating leftovers for lunch. I add some Tobasco to make it a little hotter. I will definantly make is again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Also great with a can of black beans (drained and rinsed) and/or a can of corn (drained)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R D Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This turned out awesome, I added a can rotel and a can of corn to get a bit more spice and veg in it. The sausage turned out to be a real treat, a nice change from ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I made this rice for the first time last night. Mmm, mmm, good. It was absolutely delicious. I did cook the rice in chicken broth because I saw that one of the other people who rated this meal did it that way. I don't know how much of a difference the broth made but it sure was good. My girlfriend thought it was very good too but a little too spicy. Of course you have the power to make it as spicy or nonspicy as you want. I like things very spicy so I bought "hot" picante sauce, but you could buy medium or mild if you prefer. Definitely a new recipe for my pleasureable eating experiences. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I made this as a one-pot meal. I browned ground beef with chopped onion,two stalks of celery and three tablespoons of taco seasoning. When that was done I added a 28 ounce can of diced tomatoes, 1 1/2 cups of long grain white rice and two cups of chicken stock. I covered it and cooked it on medium for about 25 minutes. I added 1 1/2 cups of cheddar cheese and 3/4 cup of sour cream off heat just before serving. The consistency is a little on the wet side but the flavor was great and only one pan to clean. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I used polish sausage for this and added pepperoncinis! It was very rich but very good! I'll definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe, and it's so easy to make. We had a rice sharing Mother's Day get together with friends and family, and everyone devoured this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States