Mexican Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Made these for dinner last night - so good! I have never worked with egg roll wrappers before, so I guess I impressed myself with how good these turned out. Very Yummy! Served with a side of refried beans and dipped in salsa and sour cream. Kinda like mini chimis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Egg Rolls were really tasty. Have a friend who doesn't like much of anything and I finally surprised her with an appetizer she loved. 9/7/12: To the meat mixture, I add about 1/2 of a jar of salsa con queso, mix everything together and roll in the wrappers. This saves on having to use shredded cheese and gives it a little more of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Delicious. Great dipped in sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Recipe was great. Quick prep and cooking. The time consuming thing was rolling the egg rolls, but that was fun to do. Nice twist on the traditional egg roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SASERRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
My husband and I tried this but used shredded chicken instead of beef and added black beans, corn, mexican cheese, fresh cilantro and spinach. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
These were really good! Loved the concept. I added chopped onion and can of green chilies to the browning meat. Served with mexican rice and dipped the egg rolls in salsa and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This is easy and great to eat, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This was a great idea and leaves a lot of room for experimenting. Wish I could of thought this one up myself. Thanks, iota
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sobieski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
My son made this recipe for his girlfriend and we were lucky enough to be included. They were wonderful. A nice change from regular tacos. We didn't have any green chilies, so he substituted about 1/2 cup salsa instead. He doubled wrapped the rolls so they wouldn't come apart. Served with sour cream, salsa and a salad, it is a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
My husband loved these served with all of the normal nacho/taco/burrito condiments. Easy to make ahead and freeze, then cook whenever you are in a hurry for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States