Mexican Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
THIS IS AWESOME! THE ONLY THING I CHANGES WAS I DID NOT USE THE GREEN CHILIES BUT INSTEAD USED 1/2 OF A JALAPENO PEPPER. THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS RECIPE. THIS IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Very tasty! I added some rice to them, served them with salsa and sour cream, and we really enjoyed them. In case anyone doesn't know where to get egg roll wrappers (we certainly had to perform a hunting expedition): if you go to an Asian grocery store, we found them in the frozen food section. This past week I was at our local grocery store and found them in the produce section with the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was suprisingly good! My hubby is a huge Mexican food fan and LOVED these! One tip, make sure your oil is heated before you add them, then turn it to a med high heat so they do not cook to fast! I have small kids so I ook out the chilies and replaced it with a salsa, which everyone seemed to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
These were outstanding. A MUST try recipe. The kids thought it was a little spicy, but honestly I didn't think it was all that spicy. Next time I may throw in some jalapeños for my husband and myself. If worried about the heat, just use mont. jack and it would be just as good. Thanks, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Really enjoyed these. I did as another reviewer suggested and baked them. Was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
even my kids who hate tacos liked these. i did make some changes by adding the black beans and rice as suggested by others. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LoveMexiFood
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very good and fun. Be sure to brown properly. In the Deep Fryer, I fried each one by one on the metal spatula with the seam down. It kept them together better. Also, after frying gently shake the egg roll vertically to drain any excess fat/oil. I did not use the whole package of wraps for this recipe- The last 4 wraps I filled 1 T with my favorite strawberry jelly (in a bucket jelly), fried, drained and topped with powdered sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These were delicious! I didn't change anything in the recipe, except I sprayed them with butter spray, and baked them for 20 minutes at 425* My end result was 14 rolls, all of which were gone in less than an hour. My coworkers said this is the best thing I've made so far. Guess I'll be doing this one again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I looooooved this recipe. My husband and three children did not say a word through the whole dinner. For me to find a recipe that pleases my husband and children ages 2,4, and 7 is very rare but we have a winner thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
These did not wow me. They didn't have any special flavor and the filling was spilling out as I was frying them. They were very messy to make and not easy to serve hot at a party. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States