Mexican Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
My husband says these are one of his new favorites. I didn't have pepperjack cheese, so I just used cheddar/jack mix. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I cooked two onions in a pan with 2TBSP of butter, then I added 2lbs ground beef, 3 packs of taco seasoning, 1 can of green chiles, i jar of southwest salsa(cheap $1.98 found at walmart) cooked for about 3o minutes, put in egg roll deep fried and enjoyed. It was awesome. Kids loved it, hubby loved it. The salsa really gives it the flavor. Oh yeah and 1 can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
We made this for dinner tonight. I added 1/3 c each corn, chopped onion and chopped green pepper as per other suggestions. I ended up making 15 egg rolls with stuffing for 1 more left over. I used the Melissas egg roll wrappers found in the produce section. I did add the can of chilies to the whole mixture. I only had sharp cheddar and it was great. Hubby LOVED this1 I served it with a salad, re-fried beans, sour cream and salsa. It is a great base-you can make it as hot or mild as you want. Hubby ate 5 of them! Next time, I will add garlic and some chopped jalapenos for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
HMM still pondering why I can't give a better rating? Perhaps it's just me and the combination of the eggroll wrappers and mexi ingrediants just didn't click. I love testing new recipes. After reading the reviews I decided to add some fresh onion,greenpepper and garlic to the ground beef. I used a taco seasoning recipe from this site as I do not keep it on hand. Served with some refried beans and spanish rice. I felt for all the work it just didn't have enough kick and the eggroll wrappers were not a good combination with the filling mixture. Good idea but I don't think that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I thought these were wonderful! I added a can of black beans, made some cumin/cilantro rice to the mixture as well. I wrapped mine in 6" tortillas. Sprayed with Pam and baked in the oven at 400 for 20mins so the were nice and crispy on the outside. Served with salsa and an avcado/sourcream dip. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was the first time ever that I tried a new recipe and all five of my family members liked it. I took the advice of several others and added mexican rice, black beans, corn, and salsa. The only thing that I would suggest is to add some extra spice somehow. Otberwise these were a hit!!! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Just finished makeing them and yummy! I added corn and black beans and will be makeing them again I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita
Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Great with the addition of salsa to the meat mixture. I also butter sprayed and baked them for about 15 minutes which browned them nicely. Will definately make again! Even my 22 month old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I love egg rolls and trying different flavors of them. I really liked this one. It wasn't too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
They were great everyone loved them thanks a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States