Mexican Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These were heavenly and pretty simple to make. It was a great way to use up leftover taco meat. We dipped them in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I was skeptical when I set these down in front of my family...they thought I had lost my mind. I cooked a whole batch of 14 for my 4 kids and hubby and within 15 minutes they were gone! These were fantastic and my family begged for more! I will def. be making these again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
these are the best...hubby loved them & he never likes anything new,i left out the green chilies because he don't like them but added salsa, was very good. i will make these agian...thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These turned out simply great! I used one pkg of ground turkey. Once that cooked I added a little diced onion, diced red and green bell pepper, and frozen corn, along with a packet and a half of taco seasoning and a little extra salt (needed due to the extra ingredients. Once it cooked, I added the diced chilis to this mix along with a little cilantro. Rolled them with some pepperjack cheese. Splitting them into two batches first I tried baking them, but really they didnt turn out to great. The tops and bottoms were cooked, however the sides felt really chewy. I took the second half and fried them. They cooked all the way through and tasted just great! Served with a side of fresh guacamole. Will make again without a doubt (fried not baked!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Everyone in the family loved these. I used ground turkey and baked them at 425 F for 20 minutes after spraying with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Be sure to roll the wrapper tightly around the filling so there will not be an air pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Followed the receipe and these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I love this, but I use Queso cheese and enchillada sauce. This is a big hit at school functions. My older daughter who is a picky eater, loves these! Its hard for me to make them because I will eat them all day and night long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I took these to a party and everyone raved. I didn't have egg roll wrappers so I used wonton wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States