Mexican Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
awesome. I put green and red pepper and onion in my turkey ground meat and some low fat mexican shredded cheese. Plus some refied beans. We ate them with guacamole, sour cream, salsa, corn bread, tostito chips and mexican rice. SO SO SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this recepie and added a few extra items to add more flavor. I baked these as I did not want to fry my food. I thought it was just okay and I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These are great but only if you add more stuff, salsa or rotelle tomatoes is /are a must, black beans and corn are also good but not a must. Less taco seasoning and more salsa, onions, garlic and cilantro. I baked them 400 20 minutes turning every 7 min or so. Served with salsa/sourcream/guacamoli, excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Good but a little bland. I added some roma tomatoes diced and a little extra cheese and it turned out very good. I also baked with a little drizzle of oil instead of frying for a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Baked instead of fried. It was still good. Probably would have been even better with some black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were good not fantastic. And they were only good after adding, corn, salsa and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These were yummy! Whole family enjoyed them, although I made them with just hamburger and cheese for the kids and the remainder of the goods for us adults. Make sure to not overcook and drain well or will be GREASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made these because I had extra ground beef and my husband mistakenly purchased egg roll wrappers. These are horrible for you! I did not care for the taste of these egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These are good and easy. But I liked BusyJenn version bit more. She uses shredded chicken, adds black beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These were heavenly and pretty simple to make. It was a great way to use up leftover taco meat. We dipped them in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dalton, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States