Mexican Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is the base for a recipe I got quite awhile ago from a crockpot recipe book. A few extras: 1/4 cu butter 2 Tbsp chili powder 1 can of beans 1/4 cu of corn People love this recipe, and I've given it out quite a few times. Flavors work just as well if you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Miner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Didn't have salsa so I used cut up pickled peppers. This was fabulous. Good with ritz crackers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was such a BIG HIT that I've made it over and over again. I used Ground Chicken because I do not eat Beef and everyone ate it up regardless. It's becoming my favourite recipe for appetizer. Thanks for sharing. Toni from Maberly Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years without the soup. I also use shredded cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese and it still turns out great. I usually brown the ground beef in a skillet, drain and then add the other ingredients until the cheese melts then I transfer to a crockpot to keep warm. It is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
you will not taste the soup,it lessens the flavor of the rich chese and makes it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Massey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Awssssssssooome!! I made this to day for the super bowl game party. I didn't use the soup; I used 1 cup of mild salsa and 1 cup of medium salsa to give it a little kick. I just couldn't let it alone it was so good. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing with =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My family has been making this for years and everybody loves it! It is always a hit at parties. Quick, easy, and creamy cheese dip. Keeps well in a crock pot during a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
**Firt of all the mushroom soup is used so the cheese dip stays creamy and doesn't clump!** I didn't give this 5 stars because the ground up beef doesn't add any flavor. I use Owens sausage, sometimes I use hot and sometimes I use maple flavor sausage. Sounds funny but it really adds a great flavor. I brown up the sausage like the ground beef. Takes a little effort but worth it. Also I suggest using salf free chips or reduced salt because I think regular chips and the dip make it way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I've been making this recipe for years. I do not add the soup but I do add taco seasoning to the meat while cooking. Served at Christmas party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Skipped the soup..doesn't need or enhance in my opionion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States