Mexican Cucumber and Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Nice!...Simple crisp veggies, loved the lime juice and chili powder. A tasty quick side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
What a tasty, quick, healthy snack/side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Great recipe! I must admit though that I added a little more than a pinch of cayenne. I love the heat. Thank you kellieann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Fantastic, light, sweet and sour, summer side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edmonan
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is very good. I like the combination of the lime, chili powder and cayenne. I made one batch with out the cayenne for my daughter. Easy to make and taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is a very good quick recipe for a refreshing cucumber salad. We enjoyed the chili powder combined with lime juice. And the cayenne adds a kick. Thanks kellieann for sharing your recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Super simple to make! I was looking for something different to do with the cucumbers from my garden. This was a nice change. I omitted the cayenne pepper so that my kids could eat it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This recipe was pretty to look at (I followed the picture and out the carrots through the centers of the cucumbers), but I found the taste to be only so-so. I was hoping for a fun new side to go with Mexican dishes, but I don't expect that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This dish is O.K. but nothing special. Not sure what changes I'd make to make it more to my liking. Really wish I liked it better because it's simple, quick and low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Experimenting with some new cuke recipes with the TONS of fresh from the garden beauties we've gotten so far this summer... This was an interesting mix of flavors, not the best but not the worst either. Only change I made was regular vs. baby carrots. Wondering how it might be different/better with lemon juice instead....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States