Mexican Cucumber and Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very easy to make. Tangy and spicy. Quite refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This dish is O.K. but nothing special. Not sure what changes I'd make to make it more to my liking. Really wish I liked it better because it's simple, quick and low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This recipe was pretty to look at (I followed the picture and out the carrots through the centers of the cucumbers), but I found the taste to be only so-so. I was hoping for a fun new side to go with Mexican dishes, but I don't expect that I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
What a tasty, quick, healthy snack/side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Not my favorite; definitely different but probably not going to have mass appeal among our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by encsmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Great recipe! I must admit though that I added a little more than a pinch of cayenne. I love the heat. Thank you kellieann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is very good. I like the combination of the lime, chili powder and cayenne. I made one batch with out the cayenne for my daughter. Easy to make and taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is a very good quick recipe for a refreshing cucumber salad. We enjoyed the chili powder combined with lime juice. And the cayenne adds a kick. Thanks kellieann for sharing your recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Nice!...Simple crisp veggies, loved the lime juice and chili powder. A tasty quick side dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Fantastic, light, sweet and sour, summer side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edmonan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States