Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
We loved this salad! I used Mexican style stewed tomatoes, fresh cilantro, and 1/2 the red pepper flakes. This was very tasty with our basil burgers.Thanks Ecuadorita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This was marvelous. I used one huge English cucumber, diced tomatoes with green pepper, celery and onions, diced red onion, no bell peppers, 2 ears fresh corn, cut from the cob, fresh cilantro, and lots more garlic. Next time I'm invited to a BBQ or something I am taking this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Wonderful salad!! I have made several times now and everyone enjoys it. I also use fresh cilantro, not dried, 1/2 of each bell pepper and either fresh or canned tomatoes. Thanks for this keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
This salad was absolutely wonderful! It was so flavorful and really refreshing! I don't know why one review was so bad or why they didn't like it. The flavors were really good and everyone who ate it loved it! The only changes I made were that I used two cucumbers, instead of one, half of each bell pepper, 2/3 of the corn, 1/2 TBS. of the red pepper flakes, and a dash of sugar. I also used fresh cilantro... dried wouldn't be the same. Anyway, this was a great side dish and is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Very good nice to have a light side dish with my mexican meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
One of the quickest and best tasting recipes I have ever tasted. It was a huge success with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This is a great summer salad! It was a little hot for me, but my family loved it. I will go a little light on the spices next time. Again, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
This tastes great and is very easy to make. I peeled the cukes, took out the seeds and cut them in chunks. Less watery that way. Used leftovers as a salsa with chips. Especially like those lime flavored chips by Tostitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I didn't have cumin or cilantro, but this was still excellent. I figured my fiance wouldn't care for it because he's not a big vinegar fan, but he ate more of it than I did!! I added a little olive oil, but other than that, I didn't change a thing! Thanks for a tasty and different salad :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Really good. I did use halved cherry tomatoes as we're not canned tomato lovers and also used fresh cilantro. Quite spicy but not unbearably so. My husband's a wimp in the spice department and he said it was ok. Can see me making this again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States