Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was great! I used Italian seasoning instead of cumin. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Fantastic Dish! I substituted fresh corn and tomatos instead of the canned ones ( i hate canned vegetables) and I thought it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nrdrocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This salad is one of my favorite and I make it every week once I get my own tomatoes and cucumbers from the garden. It's a very tasteful and HEALTHY salad. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good! If you don't mind spicy it's a great salad for the summer! YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
As written, this is a 4. I changed it to suit my tastes with cherry tomatoes rather than stewed, fresh cilantro, and I added jicama for a crunch. It was a hit for tailgating and even better left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I really liked this salad. It was light and tangy. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
awesome.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
aye Caramba! This was a good salad, but a little too much heat for me. Next time I will reduce the red pepper to one tsp. instead of a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
The sweetness of the corn, saltiness of the tomatoes, crunch of the cucumbers and the heat of the peppers was a great flavor combination. I used a fresh jalapeno instead of the crushed red pepper and fresh cilantro instead of dried. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I love this dish! It is so versatile and can be used a thousand ways. I used all fresh ingredients and added red onion and feta cheese. Next time I think I'll add black beans and couscous so it's a complete meal. I think this would make a great filler for tacos (with or without meat), burritos, etc. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States