Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I love spicy food but 1 TABLESPOON of red pepper flakes was too much for even me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
very good, however I chop my pepper flakes and maybe that makes them stronger because next time I would only use half the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Making this for the 2nd time!! Perfect for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I left out the tomatoes (husband hates tomatoes) and red pepper flakes (didn't have any), and added a few dashes of onion powder and it tasted crisp and fresh with a great flavor to compliment our Mexican fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDisdain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Refreshing, light, and delicious, that is if you use fresh ingredients... I opted to use some leftover grilled corn, cherry tomatoes that I cut in half and fresh cilantro vs. dried. I also upped the amount of garlic and cut the abount of red pepper flakes in half. All it need was a little fresh lime juice and overall, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My friends and I enjoyed this. My husband thought it was TOO hot so next time I'll make with less red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe has just the right amount of "bite" without being overpowering. My husband thought it would be a good side dish for fried chicken. It was so easy to make and fast! I'll be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marguerite Nico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was quite good! I thought it needed to sit for a few hours to let the flavors meld, but the next day it was great - so I recommend making this a day ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Pretty spicy, cut back on the pepper flakes and it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States