Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
It was ok, but no flavor. There are better recipes on this site with basically the same ingredients. Really kind of blah. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was fabulous!! Quick, tasty and my kids LOVE it as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLPMEDIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Really good. Light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My son asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is a great salad recipe. I gave it 4 stars, deducting a star for hot as hell. I like spicy foods but for a salad this was a bit too much. Cut the crushed peppers in half. I used the stewed tomatoes and would recommend them, it made for a lot of juicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
what a nice combination of flavors!! when i am serving my chicken enchiladas with mexican rice III (on this site) this dish is a great veggie. it is also very pretty and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was a refreshing salad and I loved the combination of the bell pepers and cucumber. My husband loved it but thought it was too spicy, so next time I will tone it down a little. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is better than GREAT! I have made this 4 times and is always a hit with everyone. I did not have cilantro so I used basil. Once I used fresh tomatoes and frozen corn(thawed) only had green bell peppers - everything still came out great. Husband said it was good and HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Siler City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I got a handful of cucumbers from a co-worker and had some fresh cilantro from my garden and stumbled across this guy. I used fresh tomato and cilantro as well. I also used pomagranite red wine vinegar and a sweet green pepper. I used it as a nice salsa this evening. Paired great with a glass of Sav. Blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This recipe is so perfect for the summer. I used tomatos that were seasoned with chili peppers, etc for an extra kick. I cut back on the corn to maybe 1/2 cup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States