Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good! If you don't mind spicy it's a great salad for the summer! YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
As written, this is a 4. I changed it to suit my tastes with cherry tomatoes rather than stewed, fresh cilantro, and I added jicama for a crunch. It was a hit for tailgating and even better left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I really liked this salad. It was light and tangy. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
awesome.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
aye Caramba! This was a good salad, but a little too much heat for me. Next time I will reduce the red pepper to one tsp. instead of a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
The sweetness of the corn, saltiness of the tomatoes, crunch of the cucumbers and the heat of the peppers was a great flavor combination. I used a fresh jalapeno instead of the crushed red pepper and fresh cilantro instead of dried. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I love this dish! It is so versatile and can be used a thousand ways. I used all fresh ingredients and added red onion and feta cheese. Next time I think I'll add black beans and couscous so it's a complete meal. I think this would make a great filler for tacos (with or without meat), burritos, etc. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
It was ok, but no flavor. There are better recipes on this site with basically the same ingredients. Really kind of blah. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was fabulous!! Quick, tasty and my kids LOVE it as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLPMEDIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Really good. Light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States