Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
We loved this salad! I used Mexican style stewed tomatoes, fresh cilantro, and 1/2 the red pepper flakes. This was very tasty with our basil burgers.Thanks Ecuadorita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
One of the quickest and best tasting recipes I have ever tasted. It was a huge success with my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This is a great summer salad! It was a little hot for me, but my family loved it. I will go a little light on the spices next time. Again, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This was marvelous. I used one huge English cucumber, diced tomatoes with green pepper, celery and onions, diced red onion, no bell peppers, 2 ears fresh corn, cut from the cob, fresh cilantro, and lots more garlic. Next time I'm invited to a BBQ or something I am taking this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2004
This tastes great and is very easy to make. I peeled the cukes, took out the seeds and cut them in chunks. Less watery that way. Used leftovers as a salsa with chips. Especially like those lime flavored chips by Tostitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
This salad was absolutely wonderful! It was so flavorful and really refreshing! I don't know why one review was so bad or why they didn't like it. The flavors were really good and everyone who ate it loved it! The only changes I made were that I used two cucumbers, instead of one, half of each bell pepper, 2/3 of the corn, 1/2 TBS. of the red pepper flakes, and a dash of sugar. I also used fresh cilantro... dried wouldn't be the same. Anyway, this was a great side dish and is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I didn't have cumin or cilantro, but this was still excellent. I figured my fiance wouldn't care for it because he's not a big vinegar fan, but he ate more of it than I did!! I added a little olive oil, but other than that, I didn't change a thing! Thanks for a tasty and different salad :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Really good. I did use halved cherry tomatoes as we're not canned tomato lovers and also used fresh cilantro. Quite spicy but not unbearably so. My husband's a wimp in the spice department and he said it was ok. Can see me making this again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Wonderful salad!! I have made several times now and everyone enjoys it. I also use fresh cilantro, not dried, 1/2 of each bell pepper and either fresh or canned tomatoes. Thanks for this keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Very good nice to have a light side dish with my mexican meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States