Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I got a handful of cucumbers from a co-worker and had some fresh cilantro from my garden and stumbled across this guy. I used fresh tomato and cilantro as well. I also used pomagranite red wine vinegar and a sweet green pepper. I used it as a nice salsa this evening. Paired great with a glass of Sav. Blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This recipe is so perfect for the summer. I used tomatos that were seasoned with chili peppers, etc for an extra kick. I cut back on the corn to maybe 1/2 cup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea J. Harrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Outstanding recipe. Wouldn't change a thing, we loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made this for a cinco de mayo party and have made it for 2 more gathering since. It is a very refreshing crisp salad as well as a fantastic compliment to enchiladas! I also used fresh tomatoes instead of the canned but if I was in a bigger hurry I think the canned would do just fine!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was so easy, and went fantastically with mexican smothered pork chops. SO simple, and if you chopped everything smaller would make a great salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hfm28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Awesome salad. I didn't have red pepper flakes so I used a teaspoon of powder and it was just fine, definitely spicy enough. I used fresh cilantro and mixed all of the spice ingredients with the vinegar before pouring on the veggies. It was the perfect side for shrimp enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was delicious! I made a few changes after reading reviews. I 1 cup of cherry tomatoes and added a little water and another tbsp of vinegar. I used fresh cilantro. The salad was even better the NEXT DAY. I recommend making this a day ahead of time to have all the saesoning really soak into the veggies. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Either my crushed red pepper flakes are very potent or other reviewers have a higher tolerance for pain. I found that a Tablespoon of crushed red pepper flakes was just way too much for me! Next time, I'll cut back to 1 teaspoon for more balance of flavors. Also, since cherry tomatoes are in full season, I used 2 cups of them instead of canned stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is a nice and refreshing salad. I used our Jersey tomato's to make this and because we detest it, I left out the cilantro and used parsley to garnish. An avacado helped to make this even better. Delicious and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This is GREAT!!!!! I took it to my family's 4th of July gathering & it was a hit! Everyone asked for the recipe. I followed the advice of others & used fresh cilantro. I also used fresh tomatoes from my garden. I realized after the salad was complete that I had chopped the veggies a bit small (more of a dice than a chop) so I bought some corn chips and served it as a refreshing salsa. Thanks for a fantastic recipe that I will use over & over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States