Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My son asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is a great salad recipe. I gave it 4 stars, deducting a star for hot as hell. I like spicy foods but for a salad this was a bit too much. Cut the crushed peppers in half. I used the stewed tomatoes and would recommend them, it made for a lot of juicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
what a nice combination of flavors!! when i am serving my chicken enchiladas with mexican rice III (on this site) this dish is a great veggie. it is also very pretty and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was a refreshing salad and I loved the combination of the bell pepers and cucumber. My husband loved it but thought it was too spicy, so next time I will tone it down a little. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is better than GREAT! I have made this 4 times and is always a hit with everyone. I did not have cilantro so I used basil. Once I used fresh tomatoes and frozen corn(thawed) only had green bell peppers - everything still came out great. Husband said it was good and HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Siler City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I got a handful of cucumbers from a co-worker and had some fresh cilantro from my garden and stumbled across this guy. I used fresh tomato and cilantro as well. I also used pomagranite red wine vinegar and a sweet green pepper. I used it as a nice salsa this evening. Paired great with a glass of Sav. Blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This recipe is so perfect for the summer. I used tomatos that were seasoned with chili peppers, etc for an extra kick. I cut back on the corn to maybe 1/2 cup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Outstanding recipe. Wouldn't change a thing, we loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made this for a cinco de mayo party and have made it for 2 more gathering since. It is a very refreshing crisp salad as well as a fantastic compliment to enchiladas! I also used fresh tomatoes instead of the canned but if I was in a bigger hurry I think the canned would do just fine!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was so easy, and went fantastically with mexican smothered pork chops. SO simple, and if you chopped everything smaller would make a great salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hfm28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States