Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I followed the direction using cherry tomatoes as other reviews suggested. I also doubled the dressing as we like more dressing. We topped each bowl at serving time with a few crushed tortilla chips, Yummy! Good recipe, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, and it turned out great! I will definitely be adding this to my picnic recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I served this at a family get together, and everyone loved it!!! The only things I did different was left out cumin, doubled red pepper and added more cilantro and fresh tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Great recipe! I made a few additions/changes to suit our personal tastes though. I added 1/2 a small red onion,chopped, doubled the vinegar, used fresh plum tomatoes rather than the stewed, fresh cilantro rather than dried, and fresh sweet corn(used a can of white kernal corn once also and was almost as good) also a splash of lime juice. All veggies diced to about the size of corn kernals. We eat this w tortilla chips like a fresh garden salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is delish! So refreshing and a perfect side to BBQing Carne Asada tacos outside! Like other reviewers, I also added 2 tblspns of lime juice, used fresh cilantro and 2 ears of corn fresh off the cob. I made the salad the night before to allow the flavors to combine - and right before serving I added one diced avocado. Will make again and again! (My husband suggested adding shrimp, crab and squid, taking out the cucumber for a homemade Ceviche. Fantastic idea if you're a Ceviche fan!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was alright, but not as good as I'd hoped. Another reviewer suggested adding green onion, and I think that would have helped. I also thought of maybe adding some fresh lime juice (1-2 tsp?). It just needs that "zing." And I thought the canned tomatoes were too mushy to go with all the fresh veggies - fresh would have been much better, in my opinion. I'm not sure I will try this again, but if I do, I am going to modify it a bit and see if that helps. I will say it looked really pretty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was good,light and refreshing. I added half a bunch of chopped green onions,1 1/2 tsp of sugar,and a tsp of oregano. Next time I'll reduce the crushed pepper seeds,my husband thought it was a little hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggielifestyle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Delicious! I used cider vinegar, as I was out of red wine vinegar; it worked very well. I also skipped the onion as we aren't fans and used fresh cilantro instead of dried. This has a great blend of flavors, as well as being really colorful and refreshing. I will definitely be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
very good with grape tomatoes, red onion, fresh cilantro and red and green peppers. Used frozen corn and cayenne pepper instead of flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States