Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This didn't work for us. Flavor more like a gazpacho. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this for a party where chicken fajitas were the main course. Everyone loved this salad! It was very refreshing and not too spicy! I did not change one thing! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Nenow Hildebrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very easy to throw together and great flavor. I used fresh tomato instead of canned. Turned out quite spicy!! I also added some chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was great. I used what I had. I did not have the bell peppers and used balsamic vinegar and it turned out really nice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great salad - didn't change a THING! and as per other reviewers, it tastes even BETTER the next day! So plan ahead and make it even the night before you need it. I did use one fresh tomato as opposed to the canned (less sodium that way) and I scaled the recipe down to 3 servings as it was only for me to try it first (I am the guinea pig around my house). EXCELLENT recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This recipe as written is only okay. But if you substitute FRESH ingredients you really have something special!!! I used a huge english cucumber, fresh tomatos, fresh corn from the cob, and fresh cilantro & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca1810

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Niles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Eeks - WAY too spicy! Would cut the amount of red pepper flakes in half and add more later if you want an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a nice, refreshing, crunchy salad. I was quite glad it called for dried cilantro (coriander) as opposed to fresh, as I'm the only one who likes cilantro in my family, although I would have used it if I could. The coriander gave this a much different, but pleasant, flavor, and provided a perfect backdrop for the cumin. I can't account for how much heat this has, as I left out the tablespoon of hot pepper flakes. I also used fresh tomatoes rather than canned, but otherwise followed as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I think this must be very good. I took it to an office party and it was all gone before I got to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Sano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Es muy bueno y es muy pico! I picked up my bountiful baskets this morning and there were 2 cucumbers, cilantro and a tomato. I had corn from last week so I whipped this up this morning. I used all fresh ingredients, but since I added the extra cucumber I doubled the red wine vinegar, but not the spices. I actually re read the directions to make sure it really had a tablespoon of red pepper flakes in it. If you don't like your food spicy I would go with 1/2 or less. My husband is eating his with chicken wrapped in a tortilla. My mouth is still zipping. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States