Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe that's easy and fast. Keeps well. The only thing that I changed was I added black beans because it just seemed to fit in with the flavours and textures of the salad and I wasn't disappointed. I also added a bit more garlic and red wine vinaigrette to compensate for the larger portion. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
A big hit at my house. The only change I made was to use fresh cilantro. Served as a side dish with tacos and then ate with chips the next day. Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Used fresh tomatoes, cilantro and cucumber from our garden. It makes all the difference in the world. I didn't use red pepper flakes, but opted to use a few dashes of Tabasco. Would have rated this recipe a 5 star if everyone in the family liked it as much as me. I will be making this again regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
too spicy...nobody ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Yummy! Everyone loved it! I doubled the cukes, added more garlic, and used fresh cilantro. Definitely a keeper! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This didn't work for us. Flavor more like a gazpacho. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this for a party where chicken fajitas were the main course. Everyone loved this salad! It was very refreshing and not too spicy! I did not change one thing! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very easy to throw together and great flavor. I used fresh tomato instead of canned. Turned out quite spicy!! I also added some chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was great. I used what I had. I did not have the bell peppers and used balsamic vinegar and it turned out really nice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great salad - didn't change a THING! and as per other reviewers, it tastes even BETTER the next day! So plan ahead and make it even the night before you need it. I did use one fresh tomato as opposed to the canned (less sodium that way) and I scaled the recipe down to 3 servings as it was only for me to try it first (I am the guinea pig around my house). EXCELLENT recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States