Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
We loved this salad with our Mexican themed meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Awesome! Nice fresh flavours. Used fresh cilantro instead of dried. Made it with Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas, great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I used fresh tomatoes, one large red pepper (I omitted the green pepper because we don't care for it), I cut the red pepper flake back to just a sprinkling (I'm feeding two kids) and I used a handful of fresh cilantro. We thought this was good, though the canned corn wasn't great in this with all the other fresh, organic ingredients I used. When I make this again, I'll find some way to incorporate fresh corn that I steamed, cut off the cob and cooled. I'd add some fresh lime juice, too. This is a good recipe that is made better with fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was a nice summer salad, but it wasn't anything too special. I would probably make this again, but would likely cut the red pepper flakes in half. By the next day the heat from the pepper flakes had increased significantly, and the salad was inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious & refreshing. I love how light the dressing is, but yet still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe that's easy and fast. Keeps well. The only thing that I changed was I added black beans because it just seemed to fit in with the flavours and textures of the salad and I wasn't disappointed. I also added a bit more garlic and red wine vinaigrette to compensate for the larger portion. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
A big hit at my house. The only change I made was to use fresh cilantro. Served as a side dish with tacos and then ate with chips the next day. Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Used fresh tomatoes, cilantro and cucumber from our garden. It makes all the difference in the world. I didn't use red pepper flakes, but opted to use a few dashes of Tabasco. Would have rated this recipe a 5 star if everyone in the family liked it as much as me. I will be making this again regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
too spicy...nobody ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Yummy! Everyone loved it! I doubled the cukes, added more garlic, and used fresh cilantro. Definitely a keeper! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States