Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Refreshing, light, and delicious, that is if you use fresh ingredients... I opted to use some leftover grilled corn, cherry tomatoes that I cut in half and fresh cilantro vs. dried. I also upped the amount of garlic and cut the abount of red pepper flakes in half. All it need was a little fresh lime juice and overall, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My friends and I enjoyed this. My husband thought it was TOO hot so next time I'll make with less red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe has just the right amount of "bite" without being overpowering. My husband thought it would be a good side dish for fried chicken. It was so easy to make and fast! I'll be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marguerite Nico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was quite good! I thought it needed to sit for a few hours to let the flavors meld, but the next day it was great - so I recommend making this a day ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Pretty spicy, cut back on the pepper flakes and it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
We loved this salad with our Mexican themed meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Awesome! Nice fresh flavours. Used fresh cilantro instead of dried. Made it with Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas, great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I used fresh tomatoes, one large red pepper (I omitted the green pepper because we don't care for it), I cut the red pepper flake back to just a sprinkling (I'm feeding two kids) and I used a handful of fresh cilantro. We thought this was good, though the canned corn wasn't great in this with all the other fresh, organic ingredients I used. When I make this again, I'll find some way to incorporate fresh corn that I steamed, cut off the cob and cooled. I'd add some fresh lime juice, too. This is a good recipe that is made better with fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was a nice summer salad, but it wasn't anything too special. I would probably make this again, but would likely cut the red pepper flakes in half. By the next day the heat from the pepper flakes had increased significantly, and the salad was inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious & refreshing. I love how light the dressing is, but yet still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States