Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Making this for the 2nd time!! Perfect for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I left out the tomatoes (husband hates tomatoes) and red pepper flakes (didn't have any), and added a few dashes of onion powder and it tasted crisp and fresh with a great flavor to compliment our Mexican fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDisdain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Refreshing, light, and delicious, that is if you use fresh ingredients... I opted to use some leftover grilled corn, cherry tomatoes that I cut in half and fresh cilantro vs. dried. I also upped the amount of garlic and cut the abount of red pepper flakes in half. All it need was a little fresh lime juice and overall, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My friends and I enjoyed this. My husband thought it was TOO hot so next time I'll make with less red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe has just the right amount of "bite" without being overpowering. My husband thought it would be a good side dish for fried chicken. It was so easy to make and fast! I'll be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marguerite Nico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was quite good! I thought it needed to sit for a few hours to let the flavors meld, but the next day it was great - so I recommend making this a day ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Pretty spicy, cut back on the pepper flakes and it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
We loved this salad with our Mexican themed meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Awesome! Nice fresh flavours. Used fresh cilantro instead of dried. Made it with Gerry's Chicken Enchiladas, great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States