Mexican Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Very good nice to have a light side dish with my mexican meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Really good. I did use halved cherry tomatoes as we're not canned tomato lovers and also used fresh cilantro. Quite spicy but not unbearably so. My husband's a wimp in the spice department and he said it was ok. Can see me making this again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Wonderful salad!! I have made several times now and everyone enjoys it. I also use fresh cilantro, not dried, 1/2 of each bell pepper and either fresh or canned tomatoes. Thanks for this keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I had a spare cucumber in the fridge and found this recipe, so I thought I would try. I only changed one thing. I used one whole tomato in place of the canned. I ate some as soon as I was done making, but tried it later after letting it sit in the fridge, and it was much better. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Very good salad. I followed AMHONG's tweakings from below and firmly concur with her suggestion to use fresh cilantro. Dried cilantro is awful and doesn't improve any dish it is put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Thank you so much submitter! We love salads but as soon as summer is over in NJ that is the end of my salad making - the tomatoes in the stores are horrendous. Using the stewed tomatoes was brilliant - the leftover salad the next day was just as good since the tomoatoes were stewed! This will be a keeper during the winter and I plan to use it in the summer when I can use fresh tomoatoes. The seasonsing were just the right touch. Again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
The only changes I made were to use fresh halved grape tomatoes, and fresh cilantro. It was way too spicy for me but Husband really liked it. He said it was tasty and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This smelled wonderful! Next time, I would double the amount of cucumber. Very easy to prepare and it looked good also. I used fresh tomatoes instead of stewed ones. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This was marvelous. I used one huge English cucumber, diced tomatoes with green pepper, celery and onions, diced red onion, no bell peppers, 2 ears fresh corn, cut from the cob, fresh cilantro, and lots more garlic. Next time I'm invited to a BBQ or something I am taking this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I didn't have cumin or cilantro, but this was still excellent. I figured my fiance wouldn't care for it because he's not a big vinegar fan, but he ate more of it than I did!! I added a little olive oil, but other than that, I didn't change a thing! Thanks for a tasty and different salad :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States