Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I made this for a cocktail evening and loved it! So easy and quick but so tasty. The only change I made was adding some cayenne pepper for a bit of zip! I will make these again and again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Need to spice up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I left out the mayo. This is also good with a small amount of thin sliced sandwich salami chopped up and added in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I didn't read the full directions before I started mixing things together and accidentally added the 1/2 cup salsa to the cream cheese mixture rather than use it as a dip. I also love olives so I was generous with the measurement of both black and green olives. It was a bit soft with the salsa mixed in but the flavor was great. It got a thumbs-up from my co-workers. If you don't like olives, chances are you won't like this recipe much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I used this as a base recipe and incorporated/ omitted ingredients based on what I had on hand. Loved it!! After reading other reviews, I made it as follows: 2- 8 oz packages Neufchatel Cheese (which is 1/3 less fat cream cheese), 1/3 C Miracle Whip (for sweetness), 1/2 jar prepared mild salsa, 3 scallions, 12 chopped Kalamata olives, 1/3 chopped green pepper, 1/3 chopped red bell pepper (squeeze to release juice before adding to the mixing bowl), generous shakes of garlic powder and onion powder, scant amount dried oregano, generous shakes of dried parsely, 5-6 splashes Frank's Red Hot, zest of 1/2 small lemon. I used Boghosian Valley Bread brand tomato & basil wraps instead of tortillas (which I find a little gummy in texture when uncooked). These wraps have a fairly healthy ingredient list, have good flavor, a pliable, slightly chewy texture and are very large. They are good cooked or uncooked. Loved these apps. as I made them-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and it turned out really well. My husband loved them! I added some cheese and pepper for a little extra flavor and the were just wonderful. I only managed to spread it on 5 tortillas though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was only ok.... used green chilies, and added a few tablespoons taco seasoning, but was still not "very lively" according to my boyfriend. We served this with a super delicious homemade salsa, but it didn't help too much. He said tortilla chips would have been better. He also mentioned adding some jalapenos might have helped. Thanks anyway...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The only thing mexican about these is the tortillas and the salsa which do not add enough flavor to tip the scales in that direction. Otherwise the olives overpowered the general flavor and this turned out to be not very tasty at all. I brought them to a birthday party and everyone only had one or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was a hit at my work superbowl party today. I added two Avacado's to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These are tasty! I accidentally put the salsa in the mix and they were fantastic! It definitely affected the texture of the spread but once chilled it was okay. Thanks for an easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States