Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2000
Excellent!!! I took these to a party at work and everyone loved them. They all wanted to know who made them and wanted the recipe! These are so easy to make and no cooking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
These are always a hit. They're very tasty and fun enough for kids to enjoy them as well. They really beat chips and dip for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEUSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
I served this the first-time out at a party and got rave reviews and requests for the recipe from everyone there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I added ham to these to please all the meat-loving men. Even one person who wasn't fond of olives like this appetizer. They are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
These were delicious. The only thing I wondered about tho, is there is no way I could have used 8 tortillas. I only had enough spread for 4. I would definately fix these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Crowd pleaser, I would use pimento instead of green olives, and a dash of dill on each tortilla before you wrap. Many different ways to prepare depending on your crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I made these for work and they were well enjoyed! I added only black olives, no green olives and I added 3/4 cup of shredded cheese. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
These were great, and very easy to make. A real no-brainer appetizer! I found the filling in the recipe was only enough to spread thinly on 4 - 10" tortillas, however: I would say double the amount of filling if you are serving a crowd. These were universally popular with the crowd I served. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Very easy, I added garlic powder and worcestershire sauce or a little more flavor ---yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.M. Nebraska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2001
Loved this recipe! I used flavored tortillas instead of plain flour tortillas for an added kick. I also agree with doubling the recipe because I could only fill 4 tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THAIRISH28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States